2019 NGS Research Grant Winner announcement

During the past two months, we have received as many as 71 competitive applications. We sincerely appreciate your interest and effort in the submitting your applications. Through a meticulous assessment process, we are very pleased to announce the final three equal winners and their names are listed in alphabetic order only. The Award goes to:

  • Dr Ruby Lin from Westmead Institute for Medical Research, Curing Antibiotic Resistance with Phage Therapy (PCR Free WGS)
  • Dr Subir Sarker from La Trobe University, Genome Sequencing of Australia's Most Critically Endangered Parrot (stLFR WGS) 
  • Dr YI ZHOU from the University of Adelaide, Genome Sequencing and Analysis of the Turfgrass Species (stLFR WGS)

Congratulations to all the successful recipients!

Grant Program Document

If you are interested in knowing more about the winners' projects please get in touch with us at